top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKene Orakwue

Medaase (Thank you)

Updated: May 13, 2019

I feel extremely humbled, but I really want to cry right now from the wave of emotions I’m feeling. Yes mainly hormones but also- I just had an AMAZING experience, which I will never be able to fully put in words and only certain people on this planet will ever understand. I learned so much about myself, the world, and made so many friends. I am exhausted, tired, hungry, dehydrated and my skin is drying. I miss my family so much and my dog and really want to squish everyone right now, and I miss my Ghana family just as much. Okay so I’ve had this experience but I can’t go on living the same way, my life has to change for the better! Maybe adding on another major or minor? I love my ability to question- looking for the answer I’m still learning to do, traveling seems to help though lol. I just want to change my everyday life and actions to match these feelings and better improve myself and world. I know I’ll figure it out. For now I just need to keep rolling with it and keeping the people and things important to me close. Although the sun is setting on my time here in Ghana, this place will always have a special place in my heart. Thank you to all the people I met along the way and for all the amazing memories, until next time ❤️💛💚


** I never made a post about the end of my trip but it was really busy, wrapping up my time in Senya, many goodbyes, my final presentation and a last minute getaway (with dancing and drumming lessons!) All the pictures are posted under the 'photos' section!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page